Testimonials

a few words from our happy buyers & sellers ..

 

H34/41 Gotha St, Fortitude Valley - July 2017

Joe and his team exemplifies professionalism,sound market knowledge, customer service and overall honest advice as well as guidance when it comes to strategically selling your property. From the get go, Joe strives to get the best outcome for his clients and always conducted matters in such a way that you would confidently rely on his actions towards getting the results that a client would be happy with. As a very satisfied client, I have no hesitation in recommending Joe and his team for your Real Estate matters. thanks again Joe and team for a job well done.

Best always

- Yul

56/32 Macrossan St, Brisbane City - July 2017

We were very impressed with the level of communication and information that was supplied by Joe and his team from the very moment that he listed our property and every single day he was in communication with us - whether by email or phone. Joe achieved the ultimate outcome for us in selling our unit at a realistic price at a realistic time. We would have no hesitation in using Joe and his team again and highly recommend him to any of our friends and colleagues.

- Evan & Linda

 

50/204 Alice St, Brisbane City - July 2017

 

JJ did a great job for us. He was professional, knew the local market and most importantly was contactable and made every effort to accommodate our requirements. I would be very happy to work with JJ in the future and would not hesitate recommending him! 

- John

F2/41 Gotha St Fortitude Valley - July 2017

In buying my unit, they gave great professional and excellent service. Easy to approach and having great communication with them. 
Thank you very much.
- Gus

F2/41 Gotha St Fortitude Valley - July 2017

Joe and JJ were very helpful and knowledgeable from the very start. They didn't beat around the bush, giving very real expectations in today's current market. They were very efficient throughout the whole experience. They're correspondence was always fast. They achieved an amazing sale price, which was above our asking price and in a good time frame. I would highly recommend.

-Rebecca W.

4 /22 Barry Pde Fortitude Valley - July 2017

Father and son team Joe and JJ are well known for their excellent service and extremely responsive attention to their work as agents. They are highly recommended by everyone who deals with them. In this case they have again show their tireless attention to customer service and focus on achieving the best possible outcome. Their excellent reputation is well deserved.

- Bella

7 / 36 Heal St New Farm  - June 2017

We find Joe and JJ are a great time. Joe gets straight to the point, dedicated and very tenacious. 
We are very happy dealing with Joe and JJ. Thank you guys. 

- Hilda & Jeremy

Unilodge -  Brisbane City  - June 2017

thank you very much again and I will be in touch with you if I was buying a property again, everything was so professional, fast and friendly, I am really happy with the result.

- Jinsong

7 / 36 Heal St - New Farm June 2017
Joe and JJ were a pleasure to deal with from the initial inspection right through to settlement. Unlike other agents I had dealt with, there was no "hard sell", instead Joe allowed me time and space to inspect the property and to think about it without follow up calls and messages. Joe did communicate with me however it was in a very non-confrontational way, and was at all the right times. I had confidence in the team, and the whole process went through very smoothly and Joe and JJ were always available when I called with queries etc. I was very pleased with the final result and would definitely recommend working with this team!

- Jennifer A.

The Hub - Fortitude Valley June 2017
They kept us informed every step of the way. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are available 24/7 which is important when one works long hours. They have a deep understanding of the Brisbane inner city apartment market which is valuable when making investment decisions. They are nice people and I thank them for all their hard work - David Pollard. Riverpark Investments Pty Ltd

Viva Apartments  - Fortitude Valley  - May 2017

We have bought many properties over the years,i have never met a more honest and helpful agent or agents in our business endeavours 
- Bianca
 

Central Brunswick  - Fortitude Valley  - May 2017

Super professional, funny, very efficient & helpful, left nothing out. Best service ever!

- Jenell L.
 

The Hub  - Fortitude Valley  - May 2017

Joe and JJ are very nice people and a lovely family who helped me find this great unit. We were very happy to be able to  purchase this property. Thank you very much.

- Kiki 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley  - May 2017

Joe is passionate about his job. He would do anything and everything for whatever it takes to sell or buy your property. Excellent work!

- Paul & Gina

The Hub - Fortitude Valley  - May 2017

Joe & JJ are, without doubt,the best agents I've dealt with. At every stage of the sale process they kept me fully informed with unfailingly good humour and professionalism. They worked tirelessly to secure a buyer for the property - I could not be more delighted with the result.

- Phil & Tracey

Tribeca - Spring Hill  - May 2017

Very impressed with the service from Joe and JJ. As a service provider myself I put communication at the top of the list of necessary requirements when using someone's services, and these guys nail that. To be honest, I didn't get some huge price or anything like that, the market is the market, but these guys got the job done, and they communicated brilliantly during the process. I'd certainly reccomend them for anyone looking to sell a property in Brisbane and I'd happily use them again. Their contact, follow up and process is exceptional.
- Michael 
 

Code - Bowen Hills  - April 2017

I have recently purchased an investment property with Joe and his Team. I have been impressed with his level of professionalism and communication skills in his duties. These traits have assisted in settlement of the property and I would thoroughly recommend Joe and his Team in assisting purchasing a property.

- Tony

Code - Bowen Hills  - April 2017

Thanks Joe. You worked so hard and never gave up in trying to sell my property. Your energy, passion and professionalism are second to none when it comes to Real Estate agents. Joe is also a gentleman. Well done Joe you champion. I would absolutely recommend Joe to sell your property.

- Glen

New Yorker - Brisbane City  - March 2017

Even as a buyer, JJ and Joe went the extra mile which is refreshing. You can tell that they love there craft and treat both the buyer and seller with respect and courtesy.

- Shahzad

 

New Yorker - Brisbane City  - March 2017

We sought out Joe Macalino from the internet as he had displayed such great results with other properties. The commission arrangement was very fair and competitive compared to other enquiries we had made. We had a tenant in our apartment, and another company managed the tenancy. Joe was very skilful at getting times and access as required, to lead to a very successful sale. We are in the finance field ourselves and we found Joe's knowledge, insight and professionalism to be excellent. The skills allowed us to sell our apartment reaching above our expected outcome, and in a way that respected the great tenant we had. Joe was able to qualify potential buyers so that intrusions on our tenant were minimised. He helped to negotiate a really successful price outcome. Our sincere thanks to Joe and his whole team in the way they managed all facets, including all pre settlement matters. We would highly recommend Joe to family, friends and our own clients. 

- Andrew

The Galleries- Fortitude Valley - December 2016

Joe and his team made the purchase of my new unit simple and easy. He communicated thoroughly through the whole process and provided honest and trustworthy advice. Given the purchase took place over Christmas, Joe was contactable at any time, and promptly actioned any request. I highly recommend Joe and his team.

- David Y

Cube- Fortitude Valley - December 2016

This was my first home and was bit unsure about the market. JJ and team provided me advice related to market and points to consider while buying. Great support and I felt comfortable. They are very good in communication. JJ was in regular contact with me from inspection phase through to settlement. I will definitely seek their help in future.

- Tarun

Abbey on Roma - Fortitude Valley - December 2016

From the instant I met Joe, I was at ease because he really know hows to "walk the talk" on advising about property in the Brisbane CBD. Joe was savvy and lateral minded about how to get me the perfect buy within a 48 hour turnaround period before I left Australia. Even after returning to my overseas post, Joe guided me all the way to the completion date. I truly recommend him as a highly professional and proficient real estate agent.

- Wallace

Cube - Fortitude Valley - December 2016

Macalino team will sell your property. I had a number of other agents who were all missing key issues that once rectified by JJ got the offers in. A pleasure to deal with. Hardworking and thorough. They know the market.

- Paul

Abbey on Roma - Brisbane City - November 2016

i cant thank jj enough for his professional approach to my sale , in a market be drummed down by the media and all the doom and gloom out there jj was able to sell my unit in a week and $2k more than i was asking, if thats not brilliant then......... thanks again

- Dan

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley   - November 2016

Joe (JJ) negotiated a price that acheived a middle ground result satisfactory for both seller and buyer. As a remote buyer we found Joe very attentive to our requests and guided us through all the paperwork right up to acceptance by both parties. What could have been a walk away situation then became a done deal thanks to Joe's ability to communicate between all the parties. Should we need to buy or sell in this area again we will be definitely be back in touch with JJ & Joe
- Alan & Fay W.

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley   - November 2016

Bottom line - JJ sold my property! But more than that, JJ was patient with me, explaining everything as we went along. If communication is important to you as well as expertise in the Brisbane unit market, I'd recommend JJ!

- Victoria H. 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley   - November 2016

I didn't have to worry anything. Good communication and everything went extremely smooth. I do recommend Joe & JJ Macalino team.
- Hajime N.

New Yorker  - Fortitude Valley   - September 2016

JJ was a great help from the very beginning. I'm really happy with my purchase and his calm exterior ensured settlement went smoothly.

- Ben C.

Emporium  - Fortitude Valley   - September 2016

Many thanks to JJ and his team for making our purchase stress free and rewarding. Always available to answer any questions and a great communicator. Definitely happy to work with again and recommend to others!!!

- Bart & Antoinette

Cloudland  - Bowen Hills   - September 2016

There is not a lot I can say others than I've bought and sold ser real properties through JJ. And as the heading says JJ is well researched

Honest and Very integral in his dealings. JJ is the type of person that makes investing or selling in the realestate industry a pleasure. I will continue to deal with JJ for as long as he is in the industry. Thanks JJ

- Brad

Cloudland  - Bowen Hills   - September 2016

JJ is a good communicator and negotiator. He is always there to take your call or he you calls back right away. A hard working agent.
-Colin

Emporium  - Fortitude Valley  - September 2016

This is the best real estate experience that we have had from the initial meeting to the final sale. From the very first day that we met Joe till will listed Joe has been excellent. His knowledge and insight into the Queensland market gave us confidence from the very start. He has an honest and transparent way in which he deals with you and it was very comforting to know that we had him working for us because we were so far away. All the the way in Canberra. Trish & I would not hesitate to recommend Joe and his team to anyone that is looking for a good, honest and trustworthy agent in the inner Brisbane area, that will get you the best deal with impeccable service with warm smile and huge dose of honesty. Thanks for everything Joe. Trish and I could not be any happier.

- Richard & Trish

Emporium  - Fortitude Valley  - September 2016

Joe and JJ Macalino were referred by a family member and were a pleasure to deal with during the sale of our apartment at Fortitude Valley. They provided regular updates and demonstrated extensive knowledge of the Brisbane market. JJ was very helpful and assisted with sourcing suppliers and tradesman to undertake renovations prior to sale. We would highly recommend Joe and JJ to anyone looking for an experienced real estate agency in Brisbane.
- Leanne Mc

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley  - July 2016

Very professional and quick sale
- John 

VUE Apartments - Brisbane City  - July 2016

We recently dealt with JJ for the purchase of an investment unit in Brisbane. He was reliable, responsive and kept us informed at all stages of the deal. This was particularly helpful as we are based interstate.
- Sian

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - June 2016

JJ is a very professional young man. His communication with us was excellent and his feed back is great. In this instance we were the vendors and you really feel that JJ
is working for you and not the purchaser. We would highly recommend JJ.

- Leanne 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - June 2016

My experience with JJ was great! I had been looking at properties for years across SE QLD. I inspected a couple of units in Cathedral place and they were not exactly what I wanted. JJ did not put any pressure on me to buy these units, but when one did become available that he thought I might want, he promptly invited me in for an inspection. It was exactly what I wanted and I made an offer. I feel he fairly represented both the seller and buyer fairly and made what can be an ordeal an easy transaction.

- Seth

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - June 2016

My Favourite Agent - Very professional, very knowledgeable, extremely helpful by offering to assist in any way possible, excellent in communication by updating you every time on the progress. I am pleased to habe bought from JJ and no regrets getting JJ to sell for me.

- Joel

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - June 2016

Excellent communication. Very friendly, relaxed and professional.

- Adrian & Jennifer

The Mews -  Bowen Hills - May 2016

JJ was responsive, informative and always very helpful throughout the purchase of fhe property and after the sale.- Kori

 
Cloudland -  Bowen Hills - May 2016
 

I met JJ by accident, through enquiring about a unit marketed and sold some years ago, after being told that the unit wasn't for sale JJ went one better and contacted the owner who wasn't interested in selling, JJ contacted the owner a second time to no a vale. After trying a third time the owner agreed to sell the unit providing the price was right and it was. In other words JJ will go out on a limb for his clients and we as new owners are very happy with it all the effort he put into getting this unit for us

- Tony V Z

 

Miro -  Bowen Hills - May 2016

Joe was fantasric and did a great job. He was helpful and made the whole process easy for me. Now happily settled back in the UK

- Phil D

 

Cloudland -  Bowen Hills - May 2016

JJ and Joe kept in touch after I originally bough through them several years ago and have been very helpful in providing information on the property market in Brisbane. JJ was instrumental in achieving an offer on my property recently that I was very happy with. He was very helpful all through the process and I'm happy to highly recommend him and the team at Remax.

- Allen O

FV4006 - Fortitude Valley - May 2016

JJ is a great agent. His communication, honesty and black and white approach made him great to deal with

- Ben 

Miro - Fortitude Valley - April 2016

JJ's professionalism and friendly manner made purchasing my first property a breeze. Any questions I had were responded to quickly and JJ stayed in constant communication, checking all was well from my end. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

- Genevieve A

The Mews - Bowen Hills - April 2016

JJ and Joe Macalino worked very hard to sell my unit, they were very flexible with inspection times and I was very satisfied with the price I got. Excellent communication and very quick response time to any queries. I have used the Macalino teams services 3 times now and they have not disappointed.

- Jake B

Moray Street - New Farm - April 2016

Extremely good agent. Always willing to help out and answer any questions u had. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing a property.

- Lachlan M

Moray Street - New Farm - April 2016

We bought our unit through Joe Macalino and when we were ready to sell, we chose Joe and JJ once again. They were always both highly professional and courteous. Trustworthy, honest and genuine every step of the way.

- Tina & Noel

Emporium - Fortitude Valley - March 2016

Prior to selecting Joe and JJ to sell our unit at Emporium in Fortitude Valley I interviewed several well known agents from established and well known agencies. What attracted me to Joe and JJ was the fact that they listened to my views and offered sound advice in line with my thinking. The initial sale price going to market was mine and formally agreed to by Joe and JJ. Every other agent I interviewed sat in my unit and argued "their" price which would have admittedly resulted in a quick sale but at a price I was unhappy with. I can recommend Joe and JJ for the following reasons... They are calm and professional at all times. Feedback from prospective buyers was constant. I was kept up to date at all times with enquiries and the results of those enquiries. Joe and JJ had a couple of possible buyers turn up at every showing. I was always in control of the selling price and was never under any pressure to drop or alter the selling price. Because of feedback etc from Joe and JJ I always felt I was involved in the selling process. On completion a sold price was achieved of $45000.00 above what other agents had indicated they were prepared to achieve. From my own experience I would recommend Joe and JJ above any real estate agent in the Fortitude Valley area. 

- Jim & Diane

FV4006 - Fortitude Valley - March 2016

JJ and Joe Macalino worked very hard to sell my unit. Their communication and knowledge of the market are both exceptional. I have used their services again since for another sale it was that good.

- Jake

Avalon Parkside - Fortitude Valley - March 2016

Joe has displayed the utmost transparency and was most helpful during particular hurdles we encountered, he was able to negotiate whilst maintaining full integrity which was very assuring, he comes very highly recommended by myself due to his outstanding performance and courteous manner.

- Sam

FV4006 - Fortitude Valley - March 2016

This unit was a long process to get sold- I went through multiple agencies and finally when I came to the Macalino's it was sold in a few months after years on the market. I got a better price than I expected and was extremely happy with the communication and effort the Macalinos put- they know the area, and know where to find the buyers. I liked their work so much I have used them again for another sale since!

- Jake

Royal Albert  - Brisbane City - February 2016

JJ provided constant feedback and updates in relation to the sale and was able to get the asking price. Would highly recommend him. 

- Rosa F

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - February 2016

J&J: Good work. I have no hesitation in highly recommending - great teamwork....persistent follow-up.

- John D

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - January 2016

Very satisfied with excellent service.

- Karl & Judy

The Hub  - Brisbane City - January 2016

Joe and JJ Macalino took over the sale of our property and provided us with the professional advice to ensure we were getting realistic views and enough interest to get the right buyer through the door. They ensured we had the correct marketing plan and provided us feedback at all times along the sale process. Very impressed and more than happy with their service.

- Frank & Nerida

The Hub - Brisbane City - January 2016

JJ is patience wrapped in a perfect presentation sock. They are perfect valuables to hang on our tree. Hug Zoe X

- Phil & Tracey

Royal Albert  - Brisbane City - January 2016

Joe and JJ enabled the purchase to be a no fuss, no stress process; providing reliable and clear advice. We recommend Joe and JJ and would use their services next time.

- Anne & Peter

Emporium  - Fortitude Valley - December 2015

JJ was an exceptional agent to deal with. He was always very prompt in getting back to me and was very helpful with the process. For someone who had not experienced a property purchase process before this was invaluable. Thanks JJ!!

- Bree

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - December 2015

JJ is a great agent where he delivered the contract to me in person as I haven't received it by post. He is open and answered all the questions in detail.

- Penny

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - December 2015

I will always come to these guys when I'm buying property in the Valley. Friendly, professional and always willing to help. I've bought two units now through Joe Macalino and i couldn't be happier. Thanks guys, you made it easy :)

- Hayley

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

I just wanted to say how much JJ and Joe had helped us to sought for the apartment of our dream and was very proactive during the negotiation process and communication was excellent which kept us up to date with the progress. It was a really smooth process from start to settlement. We have already bought as well as sold our properties with them and have no issues recommending them to our friends and family. Currently, I have another property which is given to them for sale.

- Angela

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

We recently completed a sale with Joe and JJ of an apartment in Cathedral Place, Brisbane, we found them both a pleasure to deal with, very professional in all their dealings, and made the purchase a smooth one with no dramas,

- Cathie

Central Brunswick  - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

Selling through JJ was a great choice. Very easy to work with and an exceptional communicator.

- Victoria

Central Brunswick  - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

Thank you JJ and the team for getting the unit sold at a price and time frame I was happy with. Keep up the good work.

- Scott

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

Exceptional and personal service from Joe Macalino. Not only were they able to find me the ideal property that I was looking for, they were also able to recommend the right bank and even a personal contact. First class service.

- Ian C

Cathedral Place  - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

Bought and sold using Joe wouldn't use anyone else. Highly recommended exceptions knowledge and honesty. Wish there was more like joe in the business

-Darren 

FV4006 - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

 I have used JJ a few times and very satisfied every time. Highly recommended

- Daniel

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

JJ was great to deal with and his easy going nature makes buying a house that little bit less stressful. I'd fully recommend him to anyone that is buying or selling a home. Keep up the good work.

- Dean

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

JJ was polite, efficient and easy to work with.

- Claire

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

JJ did a fantastic job at selling my unit. Great price and quickly sold. Would definitely recommend.

- Kate

Freedman & Co. - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

Joe and JJ were fantastic to deal with. Very good communicators and made my purchase a pleasure. They were so supportive through the whole process, I can't recommend them more.

- Michael

Emporium - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

JJ and the Remax team were sensational. JJ had similar properties on the market and I suggested I would be keen to consider selling. Within 2 months we had settled for a good number. Couldn't ask for better.

- Dan 

Cloudland - Bowen Hills- November 2015

Dear JJ We wish to express our complete satisfaction of the manner with which you handled our recent purchase in Cloudland. Very honestly, we have traded in many properties over the years and have not dealt with a more competent and professional real estate agent. Your efforts ensured a smooth and efficient purchase for us and for this we are very thankful. We will, of course, consult you and retain your services in any future real estate transactions in Brisbane and happily recommend your agency whenever the opportunity arises to both potential buyers and sellers. Well done and we wish you every success in the future. Warmest Regards, 

- Krysia and David B

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

JJ did a fantastic job at selling my unit. Great price and quickly sold. Would definitely recommend.

- Kate

Casino Towers - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

Joe has sold two properties for me and on both occasions exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Joe and JJ

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

JJ was excellent in the sale of my unit, JJ was very knowledgeable in the inner city market place and gave great advice on what to expect from the process and what I could achieve. He put together a 5 star marketing package, with high quality photos, videos and information on the apartment. JJ kept me informed throughout the whole process and was a fantastic negotiator to get the best possible result.

- Neil

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

The whole process went on smoothly. Satisfied overall.

-Chol-Hee

Cloudland - Bowen Hills- November 2015 

Always helpful and provided timely feedback.

- Carlos

Petrie Point Apartments - Fortitude Valley - November 2015

My wife and I found Joe incredibly responsive and focused. He knows the market in Fortitude Valley and surrounds like the back of his hand, and gave us all the support we needed to finalise our investment . Nothing was too much trouble for Joe, he displayed utter professionalism.

- Gary W, Dubai

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

My brother and I dealt with JJ. We would like to take this opportunity to thank JJ for his assistance in the purchase of Bernard's new home at Cathedral Place. Also thank you for your effort in enabling Bernard to move in sooner than planned. The follow up service we received was just excellent. JJ continue to be proactive in searching for my own home. This assistance is greatly appreciated. I have no hesitation in recommending JJ and his team.

- Flasta B.

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

We have been with Joe and JJ for the past 7 years and had excellent experience buying and selling properties with them. They are nice people and I wont say they are sales man as they really work out the best interest for their client. There are lots of agents around the market in Brisbane but they nevel let you disappoint and there is a reason behind. I trust and like them. 

Angela J

Cloudland- Bowen Hills - October 2015

JJ was of considerable value to me in selling my apartment for the target price. As an interstate investor, JJ advised me on the best marketing strategy and pursued throughout the campaign, ensuring the target selling price was achieved. I would be happy to recommend JJ anytime.

- Claude 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

"Nice friendly bloke, it was a pleasure to buy from this agent
Joe is friendly, easy going and helpful for a first time buyer like myself. A pleasure to deal with.
-Sam F.

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - October 2015

 I have known Loe for many years and always found him to be very professional and knowledgeable. Joe and JJ produced an amazing result on the recent sale of a unit. I'd highly recommend Joe and the team

-Clive B.

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

Joe and JJ are experienced, personable, and reliable. They handle the majority of sales in the building I was selling from, so I knew they understood the market intimately and would be realistic about the sale price. I could not be happier with the process and outcome--I think they did the best job they could have done. Thanks guys!

Caroline McKinnon All round very happy buyer.  I have known Loe for many years and always found him to be very professional and knowledgeable. Joe and JJ produced an amazing result on the recent sale of a unit. I'd highly recommend Joe and the team

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

As a first time buyer, Joe & JJ Macalino really made the process easier with constant communication and results. I would recommend them highly.

- Sam Esmond

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

Joe is a friendly approachable person who achieved the goal of selling my property.

- Nicholas Ward

Avalon Parkside - Spring Hill - October 2015

Thank you for your professionalism and enthusiasm.

-Yenni O.

McWhirters - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

Good team to work with

- Trudie S.
 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

I've bought and sold through JJ and Joe Macalino and would have no hesitation doing it again. Extremely knowledgeable and have great communication.

- Beau L.

M&A Apartments Connor Street - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

Nice to have an an Agent that is fully transparent.

- James

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

Joe was very helpful. He kept trying until he got a property for the price I was happy to pay. 

- Robert J.D

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

I have relied on the Macalino Team for many years now. When buying real estate in Brisbane, I rely on them. When selling real estate in Brisbane, I rely on them. Trustworthy, committed and loyal. That is the Macalino Team. And may they continue to serve the Brisbane real estate industry well. Kind Regards Peter Hanlon

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2015

JJ is a terrific agent. He is knowledgible about his product, seems to have very good working relationship with his clients and made our experience very enjoyable. It was more like he was our agent rather then the sellers. A very pleasant young man.

John & Mary Savage

Avalon Parkside - Spring Hill - September 2015

Joe & JJ were very good at maintaining communication channels and responding to requests, especially as I live in a different State.

Regards - Chris D.

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - September 2015

Thank you to Joe and his team for their professionalism and dedication in the sale of our unit.

- Lance R.

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - May 2015

Joe was in charge of selling my property at 24/460 Ann St, Brisbane. I’ve found Joe to be extremely knowledgeable, professional, a great communicator, honest and trustworthy. He sold my property at the desired price with no obstacles and I felt he took control and provided me with a great outcome. I would recommend Joe with no hesitation.

- Susana C

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - April 2015

Joe & team helped us sell our unit at Cathedral Place. Very knowledgeable in the area and responsive in our queries. He was very personable and worked tirelessly to ensure that we were taken care of every step of the way. It was a hassle-free selling process.

- Archie D

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - April 2015

Joe did a good job of marketing my unit with comprehensive information RE. the area, the unit etc. I did not get the price originally asked but Joe kept me up to date with the market and sold it for a price that was acceptable to myself and the purchaser. The whole process was trouble-free and monies transferred into my account promptly after settlement. I would use Joe again should I be looking for an agent in the area.

- Les D

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - April 2015

I engaged Joe to sell my inner city apartment almost seven years after buying it (Joe was the agent for that sale as well). Joe and his team were prompt and professional in my dealing with them. They kept me up to date with their progress and were always happy to chat to me about options.

- Scott C

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - April 2015

I had the pleasure to deal with Joe and JJ while researching my first homebuy. They were both professional and extremely amicable and never tried to push a sell, which was a point that won my confidence. I bought with their help my little unit and they were most helpful with the whole process. Definitely recommendable as a buyer and maybe in the future as a seller.

Claudia F.

Avalon Parkside - Spring Hill - March 2015

Overall my experience with Remax and Joe and JJ was very smooth and enjoyable, any queries I had were addressed promptly and disclosed in full. Both were always available on mobile or email when needed and always in a professional manner.

Thanks, 

Daniele Di Girolamo   

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - February 2015

Hi Joe & JJ,

I would like to thank you for the persistence & effort you displayed in selling the unit for me.

And thanks to your team at RE/MAX for the professionalism displayed throughout the selling process .

Regards , Les Dixon

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2014

Thanks to Joe & JJ, I am now living in my dream home. Given an extremely comprehensive "needs" list, which most (including myself) thought was impossible and a little unreasonable, JJ never questioned my requirements, and worked tirelessly with his contacts to find the perfect place. He didn't try to convince me otherwise, and never wasted my time with options that didn't meet my requirements. His professionalism allowed a smooth sale, despite the complications that could have caused a completely different outcome. I was extremely glad to deal with an agent who exceeds expectations, treats everyone with respect, and makes the entire process effortless. A stark difference to others I have had to deal with. Thanks JJ. Hope to do business with you again in future.

Andi

Abbey Apartments- Brisbane City - September 2014

We are pleased to have the sale finally settled. We appreciate your help in finding a buyer and arranging the sale.

Happy with the outcome and the service you provided.

Best Regards,
Gary Camp

 

Central Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - August 2014

JJ, you are an efficient operator. You kept me informed of the transactions and handled some irritating issues very competently.

I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone selling their property and seeking satisfaction. 

Once again, many thanks.

Kim Zimmermann

CODE - Bowen Hills - May 2014

Hi  JJ,

I was very happy with the service that you provided and your honesty during the sale of my unit in Bowen Hills and would recommend your services to anyone purchasing or selling a property in your area.

Many thanks for your assistance.

Gavan Bennett

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - April 2014

"Excellent service and support in helping with the purchase of my new property. Could not have asked for a smoother and more well-mediated process"

Adam T.

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - April 2014

Hi JJ,

Thank you for your professionalism, client service and accessibility during the sale of my property. As a first-time seller, my expectations were exceeded making the whole process smooth, stress-free and transparent. You, without a doubt, worked to get the best result for me and in record time; your marketing strategy was spot-on and I couldn’t be happier! I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to other Cathedral Place owners looking to move on and hope to deal with you again in the future.

Cathedral Place Seller

Casino Towers - Brisbane City - April 2014

Hi JJ,

I was definitely very happy with the service and the outcome.  I felt you had my best interests in mind with all your work and help.  I would definitely recommend you to any of my friends selling their apartments and if you are still around when I come to sell this one I will give you a call.  All the best for the future.  I am sure you have a very successful career in front of you.  And hopefully we will be neighbours one day when you move into Casino Towers yourself.

Thanks again.

Joy Hansen

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - February 2014

Hi JJ,

I am very happy with your efforts, you have gone above and beyond to ensure that everything has gone smoothly and I have been informed during the whole process.

I appreciate your efforts and I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know buying a property in that area!  If I am in the market for anything in that area down the track I will certainly be in touch.

Thanks again

Neil


 

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - February 2014

Dear JJ,

Please accept this email as final, sincere thanks for all your efforts in regards to the above property.

I was particularly impressed with your initial advices and recommendations around the type of marketing campaign, which ultimately led to attracting the ideal buyer, at the right price.

Through previous contact with yourself, in the year leading up to placing the property on the market, I was mindful of your activity within Cloudland, and realized you were the agent that was/is best placed to market the property on behalf of an interstate investor, such as myself.

Furthermore, from the initial listing and throughout the marketing campaign, I always felt confident that a buyer would be found, consistent with your recommendations, and your regular updating and feedback from prospective buyers.

I am also happy for the buyer who has also no doubt benefited from your local expertise, in finding a place to call home.

Thank you once again JJ for all your prompt, courteous and patient advices and assistance you have afforded me in completing the sale.

All the best for a prosperous 2014 and beyond

Best wishes

*Cloudland Seller*

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - January 2014

Like many people, I am very critical of the service provided by Real Estate Agents after regularly being promised the world and having nothing delivered. Last year I had a property on the market with another agent for over 6 months with the usual pressure to reduce price to attract interest. JJ came into the picture late, and as well as managing to move my property in under 1 month also managed to secure the exact property I was looking to move up to and at the right price. JJ is also an excellent communicator keeping you informed all the way, always returns your call immediately and there is never anything too hard. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend JJ’s services either to buyers or sellers. Thanks again

Charles, Bowen Hills

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - January 2014

Dear JJ

We wish to express our complete satisfaction of the manner with which you handled our recent purchase in Cloudland.   

Very honestly, we have traded in many properties over the years and have not dealt with a more competent and professional real estate agent.  
Your efforts ensured a smooth and efficient purchase for us and for this we are very thankful.

We will, of course, consult you and retain your services in any future real estate transactions in Brisbane and happily recommend your agency whenever the opportunity arises to both potential buyers and sellers.  

Well done and we wish you every success in the future.

Warmest Regards

Krysia & David Boward

Casino Towers - Brisbane City  - November 2013

Recently I had the good fortune to be introduced and subsequently purchase an inner city apartment through JJ from RE/MAX. I cannot put into words what a thorough gentleman this young man is and what an absolute professional he turned out to be. Nothing was beyond him at all hours any day anything I required was seen to with meticulous attention to detail. During negotiations JJ went to greath length to achieve the best possible result for his vendor, at the same time maintaining integrity and honesty towards me the purchaser. After settlement due to my remoteness many small and some not so small issues arose from paper work to builders quote and construction, JJ stepped in and professionaly guided all my needs to a succesful end. Always with a smile and a now " is there anything else I can help you with?" (There invariably was and he did) I have been investing in Real Estate for 30 years never have I come across his equal integrity, commitment, professionalism, honesty and ability. If you are thinking of buying or sellig do yourself a favour and ask for JJ from RE/MAX. Feel free to ask JJ for my contact details for I would be happy to personally recommend him in the highest possible manner, this young man will change the way you think of real estate agents.

Andrew Phillips (NSW)

McWhirters - Fortitude Valley - October 2013

I was a first-time seller and JJ made the whole process very easy. He explained every step in detail and always answered my questions promptly, in a way I could understand, and without ever sounding patronising. He managed to secure a buyer for me without the hassle of advertising and open houses. JJ was friendly and very professional. If he didn't answer my phone call straight away, he returned it within a short time, and he always responded to me in the time frames he said he would, even if only to say he hadn't yet heard anything.  If you're selling a unit in Fortitude Valley, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend JJ.

Paloma Steele

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2013

Dear JJ

Thank you for your help in buying my unit.

I am extremely happy with the service you provided.

I appreciate your friendly and professional manner.

Frine N.

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - September 2013

JJ helped me acquire my first investment property.  Although JJ acted for the seller, he was more than happy to assist me with virtually anything.  I feel very lucky as I recently sold my first house and that agent was also brilliant.  I've heard a thousand bad things about real estate agents and having had two great experiences I'm wondering if that is all just hype!
 
Thank you JJ, you made my property investment purchase experience very comfortable indeed.
 
Kind regards,
Ryan Sandilands

 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - August 2013

Hi JJ,

Everything has gone really well and we couldn't be happier. We have been extremely happy with the service you and Joe have provided and are happy to recommend you to friends and family. Thanks again for your hard work!

Stacey Gwatking

Buyer - July 2013

Dear JJ,

In the short amount of time I spent with you while looking for properties in Fortitude Valley and Bowen Hills I learnt a lot about the area and the local real estate market. Your enthusiasm paired with market knowledge was excellent. Your team runs a very efficient business with fast return calls if I didn’t get you on the phone straight away and I was always greeted with your positive tone and attitude.

Thank you very much for your help!

Lauren Hall

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - July 2013

Dear Joe & JJ,

A short note to thank you for your continued excellent service and meticulous attention to detail in the recent sale of my unit at Cathedral Place.

I was delighted how quickly you produced another buyer despite some unexpected problems with the complex, which still resulted in a smooth settlement.

This is my 3rd transaction with you, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your professional services. Well done, again.

Regards,

Chris Cunnington

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - June 2013

We thank Joe and JJ for recently completing the very successful sale of our property in Cathedral Place. Supposedly the highest price ever achieved for a 2 bed apartment in the complex.

Joe and JJ showed the professionalism; dedication and determination necessary to achieve the price agreed it should be worth at listing time, even though the market was reported to be going south and favouring buyers.

At no time were we subjected to the usual pressure some agents apply to reduce the price, they just got on with job with weekly open inspections until the right buyer presented, even though it took more months than we expected.

A further indication of their willingness to go the extra mile was Joe’s volunteering to care for some plants the buyers had asked if we could leave for them, just to save us the bother as we had already vacated. The couple of usual little issues arising after settlement was handled by JJ without fuss or hesitation.

From our experience if you are an Owner in Cathedral Place and considering selling there is only one agent you should use, “Joe Macalino REMAX”.

C-J Wong

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - May 2013

Hi Joe & JJ,
 
I would like to thank you for selling our property at cathedral place recently.  Your knowledge of the complex and local area really made a difference and even though the marketing package was initially more than I expected I believe that's what sold our property on line.  Your professionalism and communication throughout the whole process was very impressive and I would recommend you to anyone.
 
Thanks again and all the best for the future.
 
Regards
 
Jan Morris.

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - May 2013

Hi JJ & Joe,

Thanks again for all your help selling my property E85 at Cathedral Place.  I felt comfortable knowing I could trust the advice and recommendations you gave at all times.  You achieved a price I was pleased with in today's challenging market.   I would not hesitate in recommending you to friends/business associates.

I look forward to our next transaction somewhere in the future.

Regards, Nathan Mullan.    

Riverstead Apartments - Newstead - May 2013

Alec and i would like to thank you for your professional and personal help in purchasing our apartment.

As buyers from Sydney you made it all happen smoothly and professionally and made it much easier than we thought it would be.

We would have no problem recommending your company to anyone and if need be we would seek you out for any further buying or selling of property. Again thank you.

regards,
Robert Skelton

Cloudland - Bowen Hills- April 2013

Hi JJ,

Thank you for a very smooth and professional selling process. As the buyer, I have been very happy the way you have handled the sell by being proactive, always on time, available, very courteous, and ultimately by helping me to find the best possible place. I warmly recommend your service to anyone.

Cheers

Oliver

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - March 2013

We originally purchased our unit from Joe and the team at RE/MAX. Several years later we enlisted the expertise of RE/MAX again to sell our unit. Due to the market the unit took some time to sell. With no sale after several months we lost hope and our thoughts were to give up but Joe talked us around. Soon enough the hard work paid off and the unit sold. Joe, JJ and the team were brilliant. 

Grant & Mel Hanlon

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - March 2013

We recently completed the purchase of a unit at Cathedral Place. The purchase was smooth and stress free due to the professionalism displayed by the Real Estate Agent JJ of Remax. Any small issues that did arise were quickly addressed by JJ and at all times we were kept informed and up to date of any developments. From the outset we had a goal in mind and JJ (together with the Seller and existing tenant) assisted us in achieving this goal. It was a pleasure to do business with JJ and we would not hesitate to engage these agents should the opportunity present itself in the future.

Cheers
Sue & David.

Gala Apartments - South Brisbane - December 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your professionalism and persistence in helping us sell the property in Brisbane, especially given the nature of the market conditions. In particular, the manner in which you interacted with our tenant, assisted in brokering a win/win scenario in terms of the exit of the tenant at the time of the settlement process.

It has been a pleasure doing business with you and I will certainly be recommending you to anyone buying or selling real estate in Brisbane.

All our best wishes to both yourself and Joe for the Christmas season, and may 2013 be a healthy and prosperous year ahead.

All the best

Michael Holt

M on Mary - Brisbane City - November 2012

Up until recently I didn't hold real estate agents in the highest of esteem due to a few bad experiences in the past, but JJ changed my outlook completely. His attentive and courteous manner was bettered only by his professionalism the whole time we were dealing with him. As first homebuyers my wife and I needed a bit of guidance through the process, and JJ did that brilliantly throughout. He took the time - above and beyond the call of duty - to help us out and explain everything that was required, and really seemed to have our best interests at heart. Keep up the good work JJ!
 
Paul McBride

M on Mary - Brisbane City - November 2012

My husband and I were delighted with the service from Joe and JJ. They were consummate professionals throughout the sale process. Speaking of which they sold our apartment in less than 3 weeks.  This demonstrated a real commitment to us as vendors, as well as a real finesse when it came to sales and dealing with prospective purchasers.

These guys are lovely to work with exercising the highest degree of courtesy and respect at all times. Having been through this process a number of times I can definitely say that Joe and JJ set the benchmark for the entire industry!!!!

Jacqui Campbell

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - October 2012

How awesome is it to have friendly, reliable service!  These guys are amazing!

The website was what drew me in first as it has thorough descriptions, amazing pics and really good information. I like to shop online so this was a really important factor for me when making my decision, but what was even better, is the excellent service and follow ups.

Always punctual, always open in communication and always available for help. Never having bought a home before they really took care of me and advised me every step of the way which I really appreciated.

I will use Joe Macalino Real Estate in the future and can't recommend them enough!

Thanks guys for your A+++ friendly service.

Hayley T.

The Hub Apartments - Fortitude Valley - September 2012

Dear Joe,

On behalf of Sunbird Holdings (Australia) Pty Ltd, we would like to thank you, and especially your son, JJ, for the professionalism, care and dedication you took in looking after the sale of our two properties in Brisbane.

We appreciated that the market was not as buoyant and is could be, but JJ did a fantastic job of keeping us updated on the activity with our properties, potential buyers, offers made and all other aspects during the marketing of the properties, the negotiations with the buyers and seeing the
deals through to completion.

At all times we were confident that JJ was striving to achieve the best possible result and, although things took a little longer than planned, the eventual sales went through smoothly. JJ is a credit to you and your firm and, if we were to find ourselves in the same position in the future, we would
have no hesitation in using you and JJ to market our property or in recommending you and JJ to others.

Thank you once again for assisting us through this process..
All the best

Yours sincerely
Rik Tinning-Clowes
On behalf of Sunbird Holdings Limited

 

River Place - Brisbane City- July 2012

Dear Joe & JJ,
Thank you for your dedication and professionalism with the sale of my property at River Place Apartments.
It was a pleasure dealing with you both, always promptly keeping me informed and always with a bright and welcoming reception.
The marketing of my property was first class complete with information covering every aspect.
Thank you sincerely once again and I have no hesitation in recommending your company to future clients.
Mr. J. Manning

 

James Street - New Farm - July 2012

Thank you so much for you assistance with the purchase of our 2 houses in New Farm, as a sales agent you met all my requests and expectations. Your professionalism mixed with your friendly manner made the purchase of the houses easy and stress free.

Jeremy Szymanski & Bridget Moranino

 

Lautrec Lofts - Fortitude Valley - July 2012

We can't thank you both enough for making the sale of our property such an easy process. Your guidance and professionalism through the whole process was amazing and we would recommend you both to anyone we knew selling a property. We have now purchased a cute little family home on the coast and are back together as a family again under one roof.

Warmest regards,

Amy and Justin

Lautrec Lofts - Fortitude Valley - July 2012

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - December 2011

Hi Joe & JJ,

Everything at the unit is fine, and I am very happy with the service provided in the purchase
Have a Merry Christmas

Regards,

Matthew Gibbs

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - December 2011

Hi Joe & JJ,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank yourself and Joe for your service throughout the year. It seems to be a very difficult market in Brisbane at the moment, your professionalism and patients was not unnoticed.

The follow up emails and calls were very reassuring, with me being located in Sydney and I never lost confidence in your abilities to eventually move the property.

I will definitely be in touch if I decide to re-enter the Brisbane market, and I will refer people to you in the future.

Thanks again.

Regards,

Cameron Stone
 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - November 2011

Throughout the entire sale of our property we felt supported and well informed, by your self and the RE/MAX Team. 
As this was the sale of our first property, we naturally had many concerns and queries regarding settlement, listing, contracts etc. which were promptly attended to and explained quickly and concisely.  

We wouldn't hesitate in utilising your services again for any future property sale or purchase.  Louise and I would like to thank both Joe and yourself for making the experience as 'hassle-free' as possible.

 Matt & Louise

Ultra Apartments - Fortitude Valley - November 2011

We recently bought our first home through JJ and Joe. We found them to be really helpful and a great team.
I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.
Thank you for making our experience a lot less stressful.

Tim Mitchell & Liz Graham

The Galleries on Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - September 2011

Hi Joe,
You were at all times professional. You constantly kept us in the loop, and listened to what we had to say.
You responded rapidly to any queries by phone or email.We would use you again if the need arises.

Best Regards
Evan Nichols

The Galleries on Brunswick - Fortitude Valley - July 2011

"I would like to thank you for all your help with the sale, you have been great and work hard to get this sale through. I would certainly recommended your services in the future."

Thanks again

Linda Caley

 

FV4006 - Fortitude Valley - July 2011

Hi Joe & JJ,

I want to thank you very much for all your assistance in selling our unit in Fortitude Valley.

You were both very professional in all your dealings with me.

I was very pleased to get the outcome given the current market we were in.

All the best!

Mark Marron

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - March 2011

Dear Joe/ JJ, 

I am writing this letter to express my gratitude towards the both of you.

It was a tough 4 months and during this period, you were very patient and assuring towards us especially when Angela was pregnant.

We really enjoyed your exceptional customer services and professional advices. You are both very considerable towards your customers' needs and we know that there is no bias from you both regardless of the size of the properties that is for sale.

Lastly, without your help, we won't be able to sell our unit at our ideal price.

We are more than happy to use you both again if we want to sell any of our properties in future.

Thank you and Kind regards,

Angela & Jeremiah

Avalon Parkside - Spring Hill - March 2011

Dear Joe,

With settlement complete, we wanted to offer our sincere thanks to you and JJ for the great job you did with the sale of our property. We couldn't be happier with how quickly and smoothly the sale went through. Your professional judgement and knowledge of the market as well as your advice and attention to detail were invaluable.

We wish you all the best.

Regards

Kat and Ross Lawler

Central Brunswick Hotel - Fortitude Valley - January 2011


'I recently purchased my first apartment with Joe & JJ and the team at RE/MAX Integrity..After some previous bad experiences with other agents i came to appreciate a genuine, honest real estate agent that made the entire process relatively easy.' Matt Richardson

Rendezvous Hotel - Brisbane City - December 2010

Hi Joe and JJ,

I would like to thank both you guys very much for the assistance in taking our investment unit to the market and getting the desired result during tough selling times. My wife and I are very grateful for your courteous and prompt service in every aspect of selling our property.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Joe and JJ to either market and sell or assistance in purchasing properties.

Once again thanks very much and look forward to buying/selling with you in the future.

Kind Regards

Damion MacDonald


 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley - November 2010

Hi Joe & JJ,

Just wanted to thank you and Joe for making the sales process run so smoothly.
I can't imagine anyone being easier to deal with, or more ready to deal with any issue that arises.
I can only hope that the next time I'm buying a property, you'll be the agent selling it!

 

Brendan W.
 

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - October 2010

Hi Joe & JJ,

I would like to thank you both for everything you did for making my sale at Cloudland stress free.

Throughout the whole process I could not have asked for any better service. Both JJ & yourself kept me up to date with every step and your communication, professionalism and expertise is second to none.

From the very beginning I felt confident I had made the right choice in asking you to market my property and both JJ and yourself never let me down.

Your knowledge of the market was paramount in us obtaining a price fair to all parties and I have not hesitation in recommending your services to anyone that suggests that they are looking at buying or selling.

I wish you and JJ all the best in the future and thank you once again for making my property transaction as smooth as possible.

Many thanks
Mandie Zacka

 

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - October 2010

To Whom It May Concern

I am very pleased to provide a testimonial for Joe Macalino and the service provided by his Company during our recent purchase of an Apartment. From the outset Joe's polite and efficient manner made us feel at ease, which enabled us to concentrate on the all the important aspects that need to be considered when making an expensive acquisition.

Joe provided us with all the necessary details and even went the extra step to make further enquiries of the Vendors on our behalf. This transparent and organized arrangement allowed us to make a smooth transition to our new home. We were very happy with our new purchase and Joe was also there on the changeover day to ensure that all went according to plan. Once again, I would recommend Joe Macalino to any prospective Buyer.

Justin & Suzie Smith

 

Avalon Parkside - Spring Hill - October 2010
 

Dear Joe and JJ,

Your assistance in selling my interstate property at Avalon Parkside was very much appreciated. You made, what would otherwise be a period of anxiety and tripidation into a stressless and seamless sale. Your professionalism was exemplified by your close attention to detail, prompt and efficient service, customer care and complete honesty throughout the transaction. I would strongly recommend your services to 'would-be' sellers or buyers. Many Thanks.

From a completely satisfied customer, Steve D

Teneriffe Apartments - Teneriffe - September 2010


"JJ and Joe Macalino presented a professional and friendly face from the outset of my interest in my new apartment. I was most impressed by their timeliness in preparing documents and constant follow up during the settlement process to see if there was anything they could help me with. On the occasion that I needed something to provide to my bank they were able to get back to me quickly and without a hassle. I would have no hesitation in recommending them if you are buying or selling a property, they are an extremely efficient friendly team. "

From: A Teneriffe Happy Buyer ( Name Withheld Upon Request )

Avalon Parkside - Spring Hill - September 2010


Dear Joe & JJ,

Thank you very much for assisting with my real estate needs which resulted in a recent purchase. From initial inspection through to settlement, nothing was too much trouble and everything went smoothly. Your prompt, courteous and professional approach to all dealings is very much appreciated. I have no hesitation in recommending your services to others.

Kind regards,

Nathan Grayson

River City Apartments - Brisbane City - July 2010


Dear Joe and JJ,

Thanks for your hard work in selling our property. Your dealings with us were professional. Any questions we had were swiftly answered, and you were able to achieve the sale in a time frame that we were more than pleased with. Again thanks!

Regards,

Chris and Selina Deans

Flynn Apartments - Spring Hill - June 2010


Dear Joe,

I would like to say thank you for your excellent job of selling my property in Spring Hill. Your agency has been totally professional in all aspects of the process from marketing through to settlement. I was particularly impressed with the achievement of obtaining the advertised asking price in a market which favours purchasers more so than vendors.

A feature of your service was the way that you kept me updated and informed throughout the sale, your attention to details was first class. I have other properties in my portfolio and would not hesitate to engage your services again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Taylor
 

Cloudland - Bowen Hills - May 2010


Hi Joe & JJ,

We would like to "Thank you" for everything you did for us re the purchase of our Townhouse at "Cloudland" Bowen Hills, we were very happy with your time & effort for us to inspect, decide and purchase the property. We are so happy with our new home and location.

The owners were so cooperative and made the process so easy with your help and professional advice and communication to both parties.

The other two properties we dealt with you for our children were handled with the same care and attention.

We would always choose you and your company for any future business we may have in Real Estate.

Colleen, Lisa Origliasso & Family.

The Galleries - Fortitude Valley - April 2010


I recently bought an apartment listed by RE/MAX. The service provided throughout the purchasing process was excellent. JJ was always very accessible either via telephone or email and was also very prompt with following up any queries I had. Thank you very much for your professional assistance.

Samantha Hayes-St Clair.

Purchase of an investment unit in New Farm Brisbane - April 2010


We recently bought an investment unit through Joe and JJ Macalino. They have been very helpful and professional through the whole process. Nothing was too much trouble for them to answer our questions and help us with our requests.

I don't have any hesitation to use them as our agents when we need them to sell our property in the future.

Hilda

Cloudland Townhouse - Bowen Hills - Feb 2010


Dear Joe & JJ,

Ron & I Would like to thank you for selling our Townhouse at 22/ 7 Boyd Street Bowen Hills , Known as Cloudland Bowen Hills.

We would to thank you both for your Professional Conduct,Help,& Service to us was with out doubt the best we could have had.

The very best to you both for the future & hope you make other people proud to have you sell their Property as we were .

Kindest Regards,

Ron & Gloria Knight

McWhirters Apartments - Fortitude Valley - October 09


Joe & JJ,

A quick note to thank you for your assistance and efficiency throughout the purchasing process. The move went successfully on the weekend and we're now set up @ the new flat.

Much Appreciated,

Loic Fields


Saratoga Apts - Teneriffe - October 09


We've used Joe twice now to sell investment properties in Brisbane. Joe provides excellent service, straight-forward advice on the state of the market, and works very hard to get the sale done. As and when we have future real estate requirements in Brisbane we will definitely be calling Joe.

Warm Regards,

Tony Scott

Purchase of Fortitude Valley Apartment - September 09


Dear Joe & JJ,

Thanks for making the purchase of this property a stress free process.
Your professionalism, patience, and non-pushy manner was appreciated as was your helpful advice through the whole process.

Cheers!

Viv K.

FV 4006 - 2 Berwick Street Fortitude Valley Q 4006 -September 09


To Joe & JJ,

Just wanted to thank you for all your assistance with the sales of my unit in FV4006.

Your follow-up, attention to detail and professionalism were absolutely first class.
I wouldn't hesitate to do business with you again, or to recommend you to others.

Regards...

Michael Simonyi

Rendezvous Purchase 4006/4007 - 255 Ann St Brisbane City Q 4000


Dear Joe and JJ,

I would just like to note my appreciation of your friendly and totally professional service experienced when purchasing our property. I can say your efficiency in terms of following up and keeping us informed in a timely way it took much of the usual stress away in a time of making big decisions.

Best wishes.

Dr. John WORTHINGTON

Cathedral Place - 41 Gotha Street, Fortitude Valley Q 4006


Dear Joe and JJ,

Thank you for your help with my purchase at Cathedral Place.

Your professionalism and friendly approach helped make the process a lot more pleasant than is often the case. I would not hesitate to recommend your services to my friends, whether buying or selling.

Regards

Tony Graff

Purchase of E53 Cathedral Place - March 09


Hi Joe,

Just a short note to express our thanks for your assistance in our recent purchase at Cathedral Place. We thought that you were polite, professional and never pushy over the few weeks we were contemplating our purchase.

You also displayed a very good level of attention to detail, and knew just the right time to prompt us if we were lagging in our sales administration.

Throughout the sale we felt both comfortable and confident that you would provide the best service to us and you did, from initial negotiation to settlement.

Regards,
Iain and Sheila Cruickshank

Cathedral Place, Fortitude Valley - March 09


Dear Joe and JJ,

Hi guys. Sorry this is so belated but I wanted to say thank you for all the work you did to help us with our mortgage. I think it was a very stressful process for all of us but I appreciate you staying on top of things. You were really patient with all of my "first-time home buyer questions"- I know I had a lot of them! We are all moved into the house and are loving it.

We'll be keeping our eyes on the interest rate in case it makes sense to refinance in the next 12 months.

GOD BLESS

Paul & Gina Seguerra

Lynnmor - New Farm - October 08


"Without carrying out the usual research and extensive search for a first home, my partner and I jumped into the real estate game on the spur of the moment with some trepidation. Joe Macalino and his staff were incredibly helpful as we navigated our way through the technical and legal processes we were faced with. He took the time to spell out our commitments and responsibilities, kept us fully informed of all developments and provided a "Painfree Home Buying" email course which was particularly helpful. While it was still a somewhat scary proposition, it was made much less daunting and we are both happy we were able to call upon Joe's assistance. Thanks again for all your help"
Kelly Devrell & Justin Matthews

Cutters Landing - New Farm - October 08


Dear Joe and JJ,

Thanks for your assistance in selling my property. Against the backdrop of a very difficult market a good result was achieved which can be attributed to your professionalism and perseverance. Your assistance throughout the process was much appreciated and I would not hesitate in listing another property with you both.

Steven Brookes

Brisbane City Unit - September 08


Hi Joe,

Just a few lines to thank you for your help on our unit sale in Brisbane. I think it was one of the most difficult times to get a buyer, but your interest and perseverance came through, and we got an acceptable price in a short space of time.
When we are next looking for a property in Brisbane we will most certainly contact you.

Best wishes and thanks again,

Jim & Joanne Meharg

Lynnmor - New Farm - September 08


I would like to thank Joe & JJ for the professionalism, patience and persistence in dealing with the sale of my property. I felt that Joe's understanding of the local market was extremely good and the information that he provided in relation to the property was always solid and backed up with evidence. This is particularly important for a seller such as myself who is based interstate.

Joe always kept me informed of progress and contacted me about different ideas, I never had to do the chasing. Although my property was at the lower end of the market I never felt as though he wasn't doing everything possible to get the best possible result. The sale was not straightforward and he dealt with all the parties involved in a very professional manner and always remained calm and helpful.

I find it increasingly rare and totally unexpected to get such a good level of service. I would have no hesitations in using their services again or in recommending their services to others.

Paula Nolan

 

Mantra On Queen - September 08


Hello Joe and JJ

I would like to thank both of you for the effort you put into my purchase of the apartment. You both acted with professionalism and consideration at all times.

I was not intending to purchase a property at this time. However, you marketed the property in such a manner it convinced me to purchase this one in the city.

Regards,

Simon Cooper

Grace Apartments - New Farm - August 08


To Joe & JJ Macalino,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you both for the wonderful service you provided in managing the sale of our property. I have had dealings with two other real estate agents this year in regard to selling properties and would have to say you outshone them all.

With living in another state your attention to detail and keeping us informed of all activity on the property made us feel completely in control and up to date with what was happening at all times .

So you have my complete gratitude for making the sale completely hassle free and I have to say for once I was more than happy to pay the commission involved. I would certainly be prepared to recommend your company and I would certainly enlist your services again. All the best for the future and it is great to see that good service does still exist.

Donna Taylor

Sale in New Farm - August 08


To Joe and JJ Macalino,

We were extremely delighted with the sales service you provided. From start to finish you were highly professional and had a very down to earth approach. I have dealt with many real estates in the past and I was impressed by your attention to detail and ability to clarify everything along the way. Thank you once again!

Tina and Noel Watson

McWhirters Apartments - July 08


Dear Joe,

We wanted to take the opportunity to express our extreme gratitude to you and JJ for your part in the recent sale of our unit.

As you know we had put a contract on another property and required our existing unit to sell in a very short timeframe. The commitment and dedication you and your team showed to making a sale was first class.

At every stage you kept us informed, and your professional approach was unwavering. A special mention to JJ Macalino for his attention, skill, and customer service follow up, it was greatly appreciated.

We cannot thank you enough for taking away much of the stress and anxiety usually felt when selling a property, and especially in this case when time was of the essence. All aspects of the sale process, from open house, to negotiation, to contract signing were effortless.

I would have no hesitation in calling on your services again in the future, and would highly recommend you and your team to those people seeking ethical, professional, and friendly real estate services.

Kind regards,

Nathan Grayson and Paul Tizzoni

Brisbane Property


This is just a short note to express my thanks to Joe Macalino - who acted as my agent in selling an apartment of mine in Brisbane.

Throughout the whole process he was thoroughly professional, and kept me fully informed of matters of import.Even better, as a result of his extensive database, he was able to secure two unconditional offers on my property within three days of listing!
That was a first for me, as I've never sold a property so quickly.

As a result I obtained a price that exceeded my original expectations.I have no hesitation in recommending Joe to anyone considering either selling or buying a property in Brisbane. His experience is considerable and his personal touch is much appreciated.

Best Regards,

Ian Fraser

Letter of Reference for Joe Macalino


Our property had been listed on the market with other real-estate agents for many months. Although I had invested money in advertising with these agents I was getting very little interest from investors and very little feedback from the agents.

I contacted Joe and told him that I was keen to sell the property and was looking for an agent that could help.
Joe met me on site and inspected the property. He explained to me the positives and negatives of our property and the way in which he would market it including price point and target audience.

I contacted Joe shortly afterwards stating that I would like him to market our property. We met and he walked me through the forms and required documentation and again we discussed a sales strategy. From that day onwards I received regular updates via email (I had stated that this was my preferred form of communication). I was also kept up to date with copies of the internet site and newspaper articles where our property was being marketed.

Within 1 week Joe approached me with an offer. It was not the full listed price and Joe's suggestion was that I make a counter offer but that we also continue to pursue other investors.

Within 2 weeks Joe provided me with a signed contract for the full listed price.

I believe that it was because of Joe's professional approach that we were able to sell our property in our required time frame and at the full listed price.

Thanks again Joe. It was a pleasure to deal with a profesional.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Ganter

Cathedral Place - 41 Gotha Street Fortitude Valley Q 4006


This letter is to confirm that Mr Joe Macalino of Remax Property Services Fortitude Valley acted on our behalf for the sale of our Cathedral Place apartment in the Brisbane CBD.

Prior to meeting Mr Macalino we had encountered several difficulties with other agents subsequently generating very little or no interest in our property. Upon meeting Mr Macalino we found he had a genuine interest in both our property and our requirements.

We gave Mr Macalino a time limit, a price and a budget to conform to in order for him to generate the appropriate interest in our property. Mr Macalino pursued every inquiry with zest, determination and dealt with all genuine enquiries in an efficient and professional manner. It was these traits that ensures the disposal of our property in a timely manner and within the set parameters required.

His communication at all times was excellent and we would have no hesitation recommending Mr Macalino and his staff to act on a vendors or buyers behalf. Good luck and happy hunting.

Sincerely

Mr & Mrs Angus Macdonald

 

Cathedral Place - Fortitude Valley Q 4006


Dear Joe,

We wish to commend and congratulate you for the swift sale of the above property. As we were unsure that selling the property was a wise decision you were able from the beginning when we first made contact with you to convince us that it was very worthwhile pursuing a sale provided that we adopted a good marketing approach.

Your honesty, comprehensiveness and efficiency were impressive and continued for the entire two week period that it took to sell at a price that we were very happy with. We had complete confidence in you and your recommended approach and the satisfactory result proved your advice was 'spot on'.

We would like to recommend you. Should we consider buying or selling property in the future we have no hesitation in contacting you once more.

Kind Regards,

Rose Seymour and Robert Schalken

Heart of Brisbane City


I recently obtained the services of Mr Joe Macalino, from ReMax Property Services, to sell my property in the heart of Brisbane City. From our first meeting I was impressed with Joe's understanding of the market place and his up front honesty about what we may be facing. His "straight down the line" approach was a benefit to all parties concerned.

Joe was extremely punctual, continually kept me up-to-date with events and had a great amount of enthusiasm from our first meeting until settlement.

I could only recommend Joe to others and should I be dealing in an area serviced by him in the future, he would definately gain my business.

Should you have any queries please feel free to contact me.

Jeffrey R Teague

Sale of unit at Cathedral Place


Dear Joe,
It gives me great pleasure in thanking you for your assistance with the recent sale of my unit at Cathedral Place.
Having never met you face to face, your phone contacts reassured me that I was dealing with a professional who had my best interest at heart.

You kept me up to date with prospective buyers and the current market with a no nonsense, honest approach.
I could not believe the speed with which you found a buyer for my unit and the quick and efficient way you handled everything.

I have been more than pleased with your handling of the sale of my property and would recommend you to anyone enquiring about selling or buying in the Brisbane city area.

Greatfully yours,

Jane E. Hammond

Outstanding Service and Assistance With Our Property Purchase


Dear Joe,
It is very rare and even more uncommon that I write testimonials for services that I have received. You see, as the Executive Director for the Australian Marketing Institute, I believe that service is part of the delivery of a product. Good service should be standard. When I write these letters, I am therefore congratulating you for outstanding service beyond my expectations.

Please note that as a keen property buyer and owner, my Fortitude Valley premise recently purchased was the most comfortable and easiest purchase I have ever had - within Australia and overseas. Thank you for your generosity and I look forward to conducting business with you again very shortly. I am currently again in the property market to look for another investment... and I know who to come to.

Best Regards

Nick Kariotoglou
Managing Director

Every precaution has been taken to establish the accuracy of the above information but does not constitute any representation by the vendor or agent.